Skip to content
Tonyajoy.com
Tonyajoy.com

Transforming lives together

  • Home
  • Helpful Tips
  • Popular articles
  • Blog
  • Advice
  • Q&A
  • Contact Us
Tonyajoy.com

Transforming lives together

03/09/2022

How do I delete an accidental post on Facebook?

Table of Contents

Toggle
  • How do I delete an accidental post on Facebook?
  • What happens if you post something on Facebook and then delete it?
  • What happens if you like a post and then unlike it on Facebook?
  • Can I delete a post I made on someone else’s wall?
  • How do you delete a post on Facebook 2021?
  • Can someone see if I like and then unlike a post?
  • Why can’t I delete my post on Facebook?
  • Why can’t I edit or delete my Facebook post?
  • Can someone see you liked their post if you block them?
  • Does Facebook notify if you change your reaction?

How do I delete an accidental post on Facebook?

Go to the post on your Page’s timeline. Tap in the top right. Tap Delete Post then tap Delete.

What happens if you post something on Facebook and then delete it?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

Can you retract a Facebook post?

It is possible to retract a Facebook post for editing within the first few seconds of sending it. Clicking the “X” in the top-right corner of the post will remove it from the wall on which it was posted, and show it on the screen in the original editing box.

What happens if you like a post and then unlike it on Facebook?

Even if they go to their Facebook notifications, they won’t be able to see that you’ve liked their posts because the notification gets deleted as soon as you unlike it.

Can I delete a post I made on someone else’s wall?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

Can I delete my post on Facebook immediately after I post it so that others won’t see it?

“If you post something and later decide you don’t want people to see it, you can delete it,” Facebook says in its Privacy Basics section of the site.

How do you delete a post on Facebook 2021?

Log in to your account and find the post you want to delete. Tap on the three dots icon located in the top-right of your post. Select the Move to Trash option from the list. Confirm your choice by tapping on Move.

Can someone see if I like and then unlike a post?

If you’ve accidentally liked a photo and then unliked it, the person who posted it will still get a push notification if they have notifications turned on.

Why can’t I delete a Facebook post?

You can delete any post on Facebook that you created yourself. It’s easy to delete a post by choosing “Delete” from the three-dot menu on the Facebook app or your web browser. You can hide posts made by other people so they won’t appear in your Facebook feed, but you cannot delete them.

Why can’t I delete my post on Facebook?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.

Why can’t I edit or delete my Facebook post?

What happens if you unlike and like a post?

Things to keep in mind: Very soon after you remove a like, the like alert will disappear from other people’s Activity. If you’ve accidentally liked a photo and then unliked it, the person who posted it will still get a push notification if they have notifications turned on.

Can someone see you liked their post if you block them?

Bear in mind that by blocking a person on Instagram, they won’t know if you’ve liked their photo, and certainly won’t receive any notification about your action.

Does Facebook notify if you change your reaction?

While Facebook does notify you when you receive a reaction on a post or comment, there is no notification for a reaction being deleted. So if you manage to get lost in the sea of reactions, the person may never tell that you deleted your reaction. That being said, Facebook does let you view who reacted to your post.

Why do Facebook posts disappear after viewing?

Privacy Settings If your friend modifies the privacy setting of a post and denies you access, the post no longer appears in your news feed and you can longer view the post on your friend’s wall.

Advice

Post navigation

Previous post
Next post

Recent Posts

  • Is Fitness First a lock in contract?
  • What are the specifications of a car?
  • Can you recover deleted text?
  • What is melt granulation technique?
  • What city is Stonewood mall?

Categories

  • Advice
  • Blog
  • Helpful Tips
©2026 Tonyajoy.com | WordPress Theme by SuperbThemes