How do I remove places from my Facebook page?
Click the “More” tab below your cover photo and select “Places” from the drop-down menu. Click the pencil-shaped “Edit” icon on the resulting page and select the “Hide Section” option. The “Places” tab is now removed from your Timeline.
How do I edit my places on Facebook?
How do I add or edit an address on my Facebook Page?
- Tap in the top right of Facebook.
- Tap Pages.
- Go to your Page and tap More.
- Tap Edit Page then tap Page Info.
- Tap Location.
- Tap the buttons you want to add or edit information for, make your changes and tap Save.
How can I clean up my Facebook timeline?
Facebook has now added a bulk delete tool to make it easier to clean up your posts, photos, and feed. In the apps for Android and iOS, tap your avatar (top left), then tap the three dots and choose Activity log. From here pick Manage activity and Your posts to see everything you’ve ever posted.
How do I remove something from my timeline?
Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll to the post you’d like to remove. Tap in the top right. Select Delete Post.
Where is location history on Facebook?
Tap Settings & Privacy, then tap Settings. Below Your Information, tap Access Your Information. Tap Logged information. Below Location tap Location history.
What is a Facebook location page?
Your individual location pages show up in Facebook search, making it easier for users to find stores and offices that are near them. After you set up location pages, Facebook adds a Locations tab to your main brand page. When users click this tab, they see your closest locations on a map.
How do I hide someone’s posts on my timeline?
In the top right-hand corner of the status box you find a tiny upside down triangle. Click it, and select “Hide.” The status will be hidden from your feed and you’ll be presented with an option to “Hide all stories.” Click on that and you’ll be spared all status updates from that person on your timeline.
Can you delete other people’s posts on your timeline?
You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.
Why is Facebook removing location history?
“While we’re deprecating some location-based features on Facebook due to low usage, people can still use Location Services to manage how their location information is collected and used.” So low usage is the cause – people don’t really care about these features, so Meta’s removing them.
Why is Facebook deleting location history?
Facebook is discontinuing several services that tracked your real-time location — including Nearby Friends, weather alerts, location history, and background location — due to “low usage,” as spotted by 9to5Mac.
What is the difference between a page and a place on Facebook?
So, a place page is an automatic entry created when a new user checks in to review your location when you don’t have a Facebook page set up, or when they can’t find one for your location. A page, then, is the page you create when you want a hub for your business.
What are location pages?
What is a Location Page? A location page, also known as a city landing page or service area page, is a highly focused web page that encompasses all of your business location’s key information for customers and search engines.
How do I stop seeing someone’s Facebook posts without unfriending them?
1. Go to your friend’s timeline page by clicking on their name. The “Following” button will be checked, as shown, meaning that you currently follow the person (i.e. you see their updates on your News Feed). Click the “Unfollow” option to unfollow them.
How do I hide shared posts on my Timeline?
To hide a post:
- Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
- Click in the top right.
- Select Hide from Timeline.
How do I remove someone’s post on Facebook?
1 – Find the post you wish to report. 2 – Click (or tap) the Options icon at the top-right corner of the post (it looks like three dots). 3 – Click (or tap) Report Post. 4 – You should now see a list of possible reasons why you’re reporting the post.
How do I merge a Facebook page and place?
Follow the steps to first claim the extra Page/Place. Once you are Admin of both Pages, visit your MAIN Facebook Business Page (the one you want to merge the second, smaller one in to). Click “Settings” in the top right-hand corner. At the bottom of the General Settings, click “Merge Pages”.
What is a location page on Facebook?
How do I remove the “places” tab from my Facebook timeline?
Log in to your Facebook account and click your name in the upper-right corner of any page to open your Timeline. Click the “More” tab below your cover photo and select “Places” from the drop-down menu. Click the pencil-shaped “Edit” icon on the resulting page and select the “Hide Section” option. The “Places” tab is now removed from your Timeline.
How do I hide a section on my Facebook timeline?
Log in to your Facebook account and click your name in the upper-right corner of any page to open your Timeline. Click the “More” tab below your cover photo and select “Places” from the drop-down menu. Click the pencil-shaped “Edit” icon on the resulting page and select the “Hide Section” option.
How do I find places on my Facebook timeline?
Log in to your Facebook account and click your name in the upper-right corner of any page to open your Timeline. Click the “More” tab below your cover photo and select “Places” from the drop-down menu.
How do I remove a location from a Facebook post?
If you aren’t signed in, enter your email address and password in the upper-right side of the page. You can only remove the location from a post that you created, though you can remove other people’s location-tagged posts from your timeline. You cannot remove locations from Check-Ins in the Facebook mobile app.